Gerhard Richter

P7090023

Finally the holidays have arrived! But before jumping into new adventures, I got some time off for myself. So I decided to go to an art gallery since I didn’t have had time during school. Gerhard Richter was born in 1932 which is called one of the most important artists of our time. His work covers a lot off different aspects such as colour theory or abstract painting. I have to say that I was a bit disappointed by this exhibition but you can’t always have the things you want 😉 Despite this face I still found some works which I liked, such as the photos he painted over – in several pictures he made a really cool effect. Another work of him is Strip. I have to warn you! Don’t get to near to the picture and don’t move you head forwards and back, you’ll get a bit dizzy 🙂 But for all the abstract art lovers out there – go and have a look at this exhibition!

P7090022

Leave a Reply

