Banana And Blackberry Porridge

DSC_2643_1

Hi my lovely readers! My #Glücksreporter week is finished and so I have some more time for this blog 🙂 If you are new here – welcome 😀 Oh, and one more thing, I made myself a Facebook page (http://www.facebook.com/itslauraloublog), follow for updates! 🙂

Since I’ve decided to eat healthier, especially breakfast because it’s the most important meal of the day, I’m on the look for new recipes. I’ve tried to make porridge again the other day and I was going for more an autumnal taste. I decided to combine banana with cinnamon and added a bit of jam. I really love self-made jam. A big plus about it is, that you know what’s in your jam. Sometimes I get a bit scared, when I hear about all the preservatives in our food. This recipe makes two portions of porridge. 

DSC_2641_1

1. Mix your rolled oats and your milk with a spoon in a pan. Cook it for about 10 minutes on low temperature and stir once in a while.

2. Put your warm porridge into two bowls and add the jam in the middle.

3. Cut your banana into pieces and put it onto the porridge and sprinkle a bit of cinnamon over it.

4. Then add your almonds as decoration and enjoy your meal!

DSC_2642

Leave a Reply

